Header Image for Stratfield Mortimer Parish Council

Committees - May 2018 to May 2019

Parish Council Chairman
Parish Council Vice Chairman
Cllr Mike Dennett (Acting)
Cllr Mike Dennett
The Chairman and Vice Chairman are ex officio on all Committees
Committee Name Committee Chairman


 CommunicationsCllr David KilshawCllr Nick Carter, Cllr Kevin Johnson, Cllr Andrew Richardson. Co-opted: Mr Graham Bridgman.
Community ProjectsCllr Pat WingfieldCllr Nick Carter, Cllr Stephen Hill, Cllr Neil Kiley, Cllr David Kilshaw. Co-opted: Mr Tennant Barber, Mrs Sue Carter, Mrs Danusia Morsley.

To take forward the NDP

Fairground & Cemetery Cllr Neil Kiley Cllr John Bull, Cllr Phil Challis, Cllr Stephen Hill, Cllr Kevin Johnson,  Cllr Lucy Jones, Cllr Mollie Lock. 

The Fairground and the Parish Council Cemetery


Cllr Mike Dennett

Cllr Dudley Ives, Cllr Kevin Johnson, Cllr Lucy Jones, Cllr Neil Kiley, Cllr Chris Lewis, Cllr Pat Wingfield.
Considers and sends observations on planning applications to West Berkshire Council 
Roads, Footpaths & Commons Cllr Chris Lewis Cllr John Bull, Cllr Nick Carter, Cllr Stephen Hill, Cllr Dudley Ives, Cllr Kevin Johnson, Cllr Lucy Jones, Cllr David Kilshaw, Cllr Mollie Lock. Co-opted: Cllr Graham Bridgman

Comments to West Berkshire Council on issues regarding roads and footpaths, manages the three commons within the Parish

Finance & General Purposes Committee  Cllr Mike Dennett (Acting Chairman) Cllr John Bull, Cllr Nick Carter, Cllr Neil Kiley, Cllr David Kilshaw, Cllr Chris Lewis, Cllr Andrew Richardson, Cllr Pat Wingfield.

has a fixed Membership of the Chairman, Vice Chairman and all Committee Chairmen

Parish Council Representatives Person
The Fairground Trust Cllr Neil Kiley, Cllr Tina Reade
Clark's Educational Charity Cllr Nick Carter
Relief in Need Charity Cllr Lucy Jones
Other Representatives
Burghfield & Mortimer Volunteer Bureau Cllr Lucy Jones
Burghfield & Mortimer Neighbourhood Action Group Cllr Nick Carter, Cllr David Kilshaw
St John's Hall Management Committee Cllr John Bull
Willink Recreation Joint Advisory Committee Cllr Neil Kiley
AWE Local Liaison Committee Cllr Mollie Lock
Wokefield Common Advisory CommitteeCllr John Bull